Leader of the pack

29 Jul

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Tomorrow, I go on vacation. Today I am in a flurry of packing. First I will pack for the girls. They are staying in separate locations this trip. Lucy will stay at Sniff Dog Hotel, where she will have rooftop strolls. Fiona was going to stay there, then we had a little health scare. She will stay at the vet’s office instead. It wont be quite as exciting. She sleeps most of the time anyway, but I think she will get a lot of attention.

I will pack their bags first. They each get their blankie and enough food for the week I will be gone. Lucy’s bag will contain the training treats I use when she sees another dog and a nylabone. She likes a good chew from time to time. Fiona’s will include her ear drops and an am/pm pill container for her old lady meds. I will also send along baby wipes because she’s prone to UTIs and keeping her downstairs clean seems to help.

Later today, I will pack my bag. I will take my larger suitcase and will pay the $25.00 to check it. I could probably fit it all in a smaller case I could carry into the cabin, but I am rather short and I hate getting things into and out of the overhead bins. The really important things will go in my carry-on, just in case the suitcase doesn’t arrive. This includes my asthma meds, camera, knitting and reading material.

What essentials can you not live without, and are so important you’d  put them in your carry on?

6 Responses to “Leader of the pack”

  1. arjeha July 29, 2014 at 7:37 am #

    Hope you have a great vacation! I know when we went to Florida in November we packed a bag for our then three cats…food, litter, and a toy. Had to make their stay at the “Spa” enjoyable for them.

  2. joann hulquist July 29, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Plus, you need the extra suitcase to fit all the books you plan to bring back! : )

    Joann Hulquist Principal, William Walker Elem. School 503-672-3605 (W) 503-803-3621 (C) ________________________________

    • Adrienne July 29, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      Well, I cannot lie. That is part of my plan.

  3. Anonymous July 29, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

    My flat iron would be in the carry on for sure! Have a great trip! 🙂

  4. elsie July 29, 2014 at 3:05 pm #

    Have fun on your trip! I know you will miss your girls and they will miss you, but time away is good too.

  5. franmcveigh July 30, 2014 at 5:18 am #

    Have fun; relax and enjoy! I’m working on “less is better” so I can go for two weeks with carry on! But that means extra battery for all my electric stuff is a necessity. (You didn’t ask about “coming home” and that trip back always means a checked bag . . . it never quite fits back the same way plus other goodies from TCRWP!)

Comments are closed.