Endings and beginnings SOLSC 21

21 Mar

It’s the end of Winter and the beginning of Spring;

The end of the term and the beginning of vacation.

Three kids are moving and will not be back after the Break.

I am awaiting the birth of my teammate’s son.

Tomorrow morning I will go to the funeral of a 35 year old man.

The cherry trees are in full bloom as I drive to school.

I have my mid year evaluation today.

Report cards go home today and I turn a new page in my grade book.

I finished the antibiotics for my sinus infection, and now I have a chest cold.

The coffee pot is empty so I’ll start brewing up some tea.

I am ready for Spring Break so I can finish strong in June.

7 Responses to “Endings and beginnings SOLSC 21”

  1. elsie March 21, 2014 at 5:58 am #

    Isn’t life a constant flow of beginnings and endings? I hope your chest cold doesn’t interfere with your break. It’s a bummer way to start.

  2. lromainebrown March 21, 2014 at 6:34 am #

    What a nicely balanced piece — not only the pattern of contrast — but the big stuff and little stuff.
    Please feel better. Happy Break!

  3. Leigh Anne March 21, 2014 at 6:44 am #

    There is something refreshing about beginnings and endings. I get to turn the page of my grade book too! That makes my smile because I know it is the last one! Enjoy your break and finish strong!

  4. arjeha March 21, 2014 at 7:31 am #

    Life is a cycle. Something new begins just as something old ends. Hope you enjoy your break and finish strong in June.

  5. Carrie Horn March 21, 2014 at 7:57 am #

    Thank you for the reminder. Although some things ended (like a life, age 35), new things begin. Today I have the choice to get out and enjoy Spring or keep looking back at Winter.

  6. mrssurridge March 21, 2014 at 7:59 am #

    The good, the bad and the beautiful (cherry blossoms). Life is never dull. Have a great break.

  7. Donna Smith March 21, 2014 at 11:06 am #

    The good, the bad, the ugly and the beautiful…it’s all in a day and all how you look at it! Lovely post!

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

andrea gillespie

Inquiring My Way Forward

Kirby's Lane: A Place for Readers and Writers

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Horn Book

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The History Girls

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Books Around The Table

A potluck of ideas from five children's book authors and illustrators

The Book Smugglers

Smuggling Since 2007 | Reviewing SF & YA since 2008

Chez Lizzie

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Yarn Harlot

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Diversity in YA

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

