It’s only a matter of time

20 May

Unknown

There are only 16 days of school left. There’s excitement and stress in the air as we count down the days.

On the home front, though, I’m having a different sort of experience with time.

Last year, the clock in my car stopped working. I think there must be a short or something because the light that let’s me see what gear I’m in is out too. This is only a problem at night, but I get around it by opening the door to see what the gear box. Fortunately, my car is an automatic.

Last week, the battery in my stopwatch died while I was doing DRAs. I had to remove 7 tiny screws in the back in order to replace the battery.

On Sunday, the clock on my stove died. This is by far the most serious problem because the oven controls are connected to it.  I don’t use the oven very often (and never when it is hot) but the stovetop still works. I have a call in for a repairman and my fingers are crossed.

6 Responses to “It’s only a matter of time”

  1. elsie May 20, 2014 at 9:27 am #

    Sounds like a timely problem to me. 🙂 Clocks are pretty important.

  2. Tara Smith May 20, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    So many issues with time telling devices! Good luck.

  3. blkdrama May 20, 2014 at 1:30 pm #

    I think there’s a message here. Too much focus on time. Vacation ahead 🙂

  4. Linda Baie May 20, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    I love how serendipity works, or is it synchronicity? Hope the time challenges are all over when school is out!

  5. LauraM. May 20, 2014 at 2:32 pm #

    I second blkdrama’s comment above! Maybe all of your time devices breaking is a sign that vacation is coming soon and that you should abandon all of your clocks and just relax. 🙂 I always know I’m on vacation when I look at my wrist and realize I’m not wearing a watch!

  6. aggiekesler May 20, 2014 at 5:10 pm #

    Lots of coincidences!

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

andrea gillespie

Inquiring My Way Forward

Kirby's Lane: A Place for Readers and Writers

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Horn Book

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The History Girls

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Books Around The Table

A potluck of ideas from five children's book authors and illustrators

The Book Smugglers

Smuggling Since 2007 | Reviewing SF & YA since 2008

Chez Lizzie

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Yarn Harlot

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Diversity in YA

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

