Tying up loose ends

17 Jun

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

On Friday, I checked out of school for the summer. That involved boxing up a lot of things because I have no cupboard space (I share a room with a classroom teacher and rotate throughout he 3 4th grade classes throughout the day). A summer school program will run in our hall and our classroom will be a busy place., so I boxed up things I don’t want  the unknown summer school teacher to use. That’s not very friendly, but this is all my personal stuff and I can;t afford to replace it.

Today, I’m finishing up 2 knitting projects for my nephew, who will be 42 in September. The fun part is done. That’s the knitting. Today, I am weaving in the ends. It is a drop dead boring job, and there are a lot to weave in. It is the denouement of knitting and the project isn’t really done until this happens. I can’t send the projects on until I take this final step. I weave in a few ends, make myself a cup of tea. Weave in a few ends, check Facebook…..

What loose ends do you hate tying up?

2 Responses to “Tying up loose ends”

  1. arjeha June 17, 2014 at 8:18 am #

    Great minds…. Sometimes those boring things just need to be done.

  2. Sarah June 17, 2014 at 12:45 pm #

    What a clever analogy! I am a crocheter and I too hate weaving in the loose ends! There are even some projects that I have passed over because there were too many ends! It is so rewarding in the end though!

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Teaching Thinking

It's what our world needs now.

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

indent

"When you know better, you do better" Maya Angelou

Always Going Home

Writing from a writing teacher

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

Writing Workshop Blog

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

2015 YA & MG Debut Authors

Leaping to your bookshelves in 2015!

Sixteen To Read

YA and MG books debuting in 2016

The Sweet Sixteens

2016 Young Adult and Middle Grade Debut Authors

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

What's Your Opinion?

A site to state what YOU think!

Love.Life.Read.

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

