Summer books to movies

9 Jul

Last week, I went to see the movie adaptation of The Fault in Our Stars. 

Unknown

I was a little skeptical at first because Gus, portrayed by Ansel Elgort,  was not how I pictured him. As the movie progressed, I was OK because, although I still don;t think of Gus looking like Ansel, he captured his personality. Of course the movie left out important things. I wonder how people who didn’t read the book react to the presence of the swing set in the yard, then its later unexplained absence. All in all, it was a good adaptation.

I am looking forward to the August 22nd release of If I Stay, based on the novel by Gayle Forman, which I loved.

Unknown-1

I saw the trailer for it when I went to see TFiOS and I am very hopeful.

Mockingjay, Part 1  doesn’t come out until November, but trailers have appeared. here are the first two:

I can hardly wait!!

 

 

 

One Response to “Summer books to movies”

  1. The Styling Librarian July 10, 2014 at 9:53 pm #

    Just saw The Fault in Our Stars on Monday, quite enjoyed. Curious about the other ones you mentioned. Just watched the trailer for The Giver, that one I’ll avoid.. Hmm.

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

andrea gillespie

Inquiring My Way Forward

Kirby's Lane: A Place for Readers and Writers

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Horn Book

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The History Girls

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Books Around The Table

A potluck of ideas from five children's book authors and illustrators

The Book Smugglers

Smuggling Since 2007 | Reviewing SF & YA since 2008

Chez Lizzie

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Yarn Harlot

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Diversity in YA

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

