April fools!

1 Apr

Unknown

A few years ago, when I was still the librarian at my school, a student asked me for a book about pranks. I think s/he wanted a how-to book, but there was really no book I could suggest, fiction or non-fiction.

And now we have The Terrible Two  by Mac Barnett and Jory John. This is a fast-paced novel full of mischief  and justice.

Miles Murphy was the prankster at his school. When his family moves to the boring town of Yawnee valley, he is disconcerted to learn that the school already has a prankster, named Niles. In an “epic war of trickery” Miles and Niles prank it out until they decide to pull off the prank to end all pranks together.

This os perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney’s  Wimpy Kid  series of James Patterson’s I Funny  books. I can think of a few kids in my class who will love this.

Advertisements

One Response to “April fools!”

  1. tpcsufian April 1, 2015 at 6:37 am #

    These books are so cute. Boys will be boys lol. As long as they are harmless pranks, it’s always fun! 🙂

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

andrea gillespie

Inquiring My Way Forward

Kirby's Lane: A Place for Readers and Writers

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Horn Book

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The History Girls

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Books Around The Table

A potluck of ideas from five children's book authors and illustrators

The Book Smugglers

Smuggling Since 2007 | Reviewing SF & YA since 2008

Chez Lizzie

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Yarn Harlot

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Diversity in YA

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

%d bloggers like this: