Spring Break: Day 1

25 Mar

Although today is the first day of Spring Break, in my mind it began at 4 p.m. yesterday. It won’t really feel like Spring Break until Monday when I won’t have to do to school. An informal poll in my classes let me know that most students were enjoying a Staycation. That was a new word for most of them and they really liked it.

My plans for today are simple.

  • drink coffee and write this post.
  •  read/knit/drink tea
  • nap – maybe before lunch, maybe after
  • take a couple of walks with Lucy

I’ve only ever gone away for Spring Break once. Mostly, I like to stay home and regenerate, so I can finish the school year strong.

29587379592_ffc85a733d_o

11 Responses to “Spring Break: Day 1”

  1. Chris (ReadSoMuch) March 25, 2017 at 7:56 am #

    I will also be enjoying a staycation this break. May your week be restful!!

  2. arjeha March 25, 2017 at 7:56 am #

    Sounds like you have a perfect day lined up for yourself. Enjoy the day and your Spring Break.

  3. Diane Anderson (newtreemom) March 25, 2017 at 7:57 am #

    Sounds like a great plan… it’s the same one I am following.

  4. elsie March 25, 2017 at 11:13 am #

    Rejuvenating is always a good plan. Enjoy all the tea, walks, naps, and knitting today will bring.

  5. franmccrackin March 25, 2017 at 1:38 pm #

    Sounds good to me!
    I have one suggestion- you have been “slicing” a long time. Why not take a look over all your writing, look for themes, and take another look at those pieces together to see what emerges.

    • Adrienne March 25, 2017 at 2:31 pm #

      That’s a great idea, Fran! Thanks.

  6. terierrol March 25, 2017 at 4:21 pm #

    I hope you enjoy your stayvacation- sounds like my kind of vacation. I prefer to stay at home mostly.

  7. mlb1202 March 25, 2017 at 4:56 pm #

    Sounds nice! I am very much looking forward to a little relaxation and to recharge my batteries during my school break. (Not till April) I hope you have a great week off.

  8. JudyK March 25, 2017 at 5:25 pm #

    Your plans for your first day sound absolutely perfect, Andrea! Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! ~JudyK

  9. midwesternheartindixie March 25, 2017 at 5:48 pm #

    I’ll get home on Monday and have the rest of the week to relax. Last year I went to NOLA to chaperone a trip–ugh! It’s so nice to relax at home. Enjoy!!

  10. mrssurridge March 25, 2017 at 7:07 pm #

    My favorite vacation is the one I spend on my back porch reading. And napping…that’s the best part of it! Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

Klickitat St. Readers

Just another WordPress.com site

Teaching Thinking

It's what our world needs now.

Readerbuzz

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

PLUMDOG BLOG

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Gail Carriger

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Kate Messner

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

indent

"When you know better, you do better" Maya Angelou

Always Going Home

Writing from a writing teacher

Ancient Arts Yarn

Nature | Inspiration | Glorious Colours!

Writing Workshop Blog

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

Cybils Awards

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Styling Librarian

In my opinion, books are the best accessory.

2015 YA & MG Debut Authors

Leaping to your bookshelves in 2015!

Sixteen To Read

YA and MG books debuting in 2016

The Sweet Sixteens

2016 Young Adult and Middle Grade Debut Authors

Someday My Printz Will Come

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

What's Your Opinion?

A site to state what YOU think!

Love.Life.Read.

A blog about children's & YA lit, with some basset news thrown in

The Librarian Who Doesn't Say Shhh!

Opening books to open minds.

