Tag Archives: Jory John

April fools!

1 Apr

Unknown

A few years ago, when I was still the librarian at my school, a student asked me for a book about pranks. I think s/he wanted a how-to book, but there was really no book I could suggest, fiction or non-fiction.

And now we have The Terrible Two  by Mac Barnett and Jory John. This is a fast-paced novel full of mischief  and justice.

Miles Murphy was the prankster at his school. When his family moves to the boring town of Yawnee valley, he is disconcerted to learn that the school already has a prankster, named Niles. In an “epic war of trickery” Miles and Niles prank it out until they decide to pull off the prank to end all pranks together.

This os perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney’s  Wimpy Kid  series of James Patterson’s I Funny  books. I can think of a few kids in my class who will love this.

%d bloggers like this: