Thank you, Universe!

11 Sep

I may have mentioned my deal with the universe, the one where, if the Universe let me stay in 6th grade, I would go to Outdoor School this year and not grumble about it.

There were many reasons why I didn’t go last year. one of them had to do with compensation. Teachers had to be away from home for three nights, with no financial compensation and I was going to be out-of-pocket for Lucy’s boarding fees. All teachers were given was an additional personal day.

Yesterday, at my union meeting I found out that we are going to be remunerated for those three nights at a rate that made me cheer.

I have several months yet to think up the woodsy name I will put on my wood cookie nametag.

3+wood+coookies

Look out Outdoor School. Here I come!

6 Responses to “Thank you, Universe!”

  1. Diane Cherry September 11, 2018 at 6:30 am #

    😊👍

    Sent from Diane’s iPhone

    >

  2. TammyB September 11, 2018 at 7:38 am #

    I am so glad that it worked out with much more favorable circumstances! It is nice when the universe conspires for you.

    https://tammysreadinglife.wordpress.com/2018/09/11/fusing-my-life-bubbles/

  3. energylibrarina September 11, 2018 at 8:05 am #

    Hi.
    Your tree cookie name tag should just be a book: use your sharpie and draw a simple book on it!

    Sent from my iPad
    Cathie Padgett

  4. Lisa Corbett September 11, 2018 at 3:57 pm #

    That’s great news! There is always the assumption that we’ll do things for free, and sometimes they are costly to us! I like the idea of just a picture of a book. Sort of like how Prince became an actual icon instead of being called Prince…or at least he tried to! LOL

  5. mandyrobek September 11, 2018 at 6:34 pm #

    It sounds like the Universe is truly in your favor and you are following through on your end. Maybe your name could be Star Gazer or something Universe related

  6. Brian Rozinsky September 11, 2018 at 6:56 pm #

    Is Outdoor School held during the summer? If so, I’m casting my woodsy name vote for you for: Dog Daze.

Comments are closed.