The selfie struggle was real

27 Mar

The request came early Thursday morning telling us that we

will work to put together a short video clip of Stoller teachers to send a greeting to our families/students. The goal is a bit of a positive boost for our students.

Short turn around looking to make it in the next 2 days and piece it together. The underlining message is we miss you, take care of yourself, cant wait to see you again.
Please take a picture or a 10-15 second video with your kids, pet, in your kitchen, with pj’s on it doesn’t matter. We are just looking for a Stoller cares video.
Have you ever tried to take a selfie with a sleepy senior basset hound? The slideshow below shows the best I could get. I didn’t even attempt a video.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

10 Responses to “The selfie struggle was real”

  1. Beth Bilson March 27, 2020 at 5:33 am #

    Truman and I love the selfie-slide show………Truman says that Lucy is sure a cutie! Thanks for sharing.

  2. deborahdillon March 27, 2020 at 5:45 am #

    This is hilarious! My school is asking us to do the same thing next week. I am not sure my Oliver (ten year old cockapoo) will be as apathetic but I can bet he won’t cooperate either. Thank you for a wonderful post!

  3. loudenclearblog March 27, 2020 at 6:37 am #

    I love the slideshow! One of my pups, Wanda, will NOT look at my phone when it is pointed at her. She is NOT a fan of selfies or any other kind of photoshoot. The yawning pic was my favorite for sure! 🙂

    • Adrienne March 27, 2020 at 6:42 am #

      It’s like they know!

  4. arjeha March 27, 2020 at 6:43 am #

    I can see that Lucy is really into this. Love her enthusiastic yawn.

  5. Morgan March 27, 2020 at 6:59 am #

    Thanks for including the photo proof! Yes, the struggle is real! I like that you went straight from the email request to your slideshow with a slight caption to give us just enough context to add personality to the pictures.

  6. thelifeofamomteacherandwife March 27, 2020 at 7:07 am #

    Haha I love the slide show! Our pets never do want to cooperate when we want them too especially for a picture! Your students will love it.

  7. Brian Rozinsky March 27, 2020 at 7:27 am #

    “Have you ever tried to take a selfie with a sleepy senior basset hound?” Nope, but thanks to your slice with photos, now I kind of feel like I have.

  8. karpenglish March 27, 2020 at 10:30 am #

    Your dog looks happy to be included in the pictures, even if she’s not cooperating too well! I haven’t gotten to take a picture yet, because I was alternating between trying to find a space in the house that is not covered in LEGO and paper airplanes and being a chair for the cats, who are really happy that I am here all the time (and less happy that my son thinks “chasing cats around the house” could be a good PE substitute).

  9. Lisa Corbett March 27, 2020 at 12:27 pm #

    Great idea! Lucy is very photogenic. I’m going to suggest my school do this too.

Comments are closed.