Lucy’s nicknames

23 Mar

When I adopted Lucy at age three, I didn’t change her name, despite the hundreds of other dogs named Lucy. I t doesn’t matter because I very rarely call her by her name. There is no real rhyme or reason to the name I choose to call her at any given moment, except for the way it trips off my tongue or works in a sentence.

Here is a list of names I have for her, in no particular order.

Lucy_BathLucy_6th GotchaDayLuce
Miss Moo
Moo Muffin
Little Muffin
Babu
Pinouche
Moufette
Mi Amor
Popo
Stinker
Potty Pants
Princess Potty Pants
Pokey Pants
Princes Pokey Pants
Pook
Miss Poo
Pook Muffin
Poppet
Punkin Butt
Bum
Miss Bum
Bumskaya
Popalicious
Poopmeister
Bobo
Precious Punkin
Honey Bunny
Bunny Butt

 

 

8 Responses to “Lucy’s nicknames”

  1. Brian Rozinsky March 23, 2020 at 7:24 am #

    Her face seems to be saying, “I might be having an identity crisis,” but maybe I’m reading too much into it 🙂

  2. arjeha March 23, 2020 at 7:29 am #

    Lucy by any other name is Lucy.

  3. Lisa Corbett March 23, 2020 at 8:00 am #

    Does she respond to them all? Our cat has a bunch of other names too. And so do my children. 🙂

    • Adrienne March 23, 2020 at 8:44 am #

      Yes. It’s all about my tone, really.

  4. loudenclearblog March 23, 2020 at 8:56 am #

    That is a LOT of nicknames! Hahaha! We have three dogs, and each one has a decent list of nicknames but some are universal. 🙂

  5. Elisabeth Ellington March 23, 2020 at 9:49 am #

    This made me laugh. I have a lot of nicknames for my pets too, and I have definitely thought about slicing about them! But you have me beat with this list. WOW! She totally looks like a Moo Muffin too.

  6. shaggerspicchu March 23, 2020 at 11:04 am #

    Hahaha! I love this post what a fun idea for a slice. I don’t think I’ve met any animal or person with that many nicknames

  7. mindyr6572 March 23, 2020 at 7:11 pm #

    She is the cutest!!!! I can tell you love her very much!

Comments are closed.