Red light, green light

12 Mar

This morning…..

I had to stop at EVERY stoplight on the way to school. None of them were green. The cyclist to my right did not feel obliged to live by the same rules. Fortunately, I had left for work a little early this morning and the cyclist wasn’t hit by a car while running the red.

I scheduled a meeting with my Oregon Battle of the Books team at 2:15 today. Them found out I had an RTI meeting today at 2:15.  Fortunately, I could reschedule for Wednesday and Thursday. We have a regional meet on Saturday.

I forgot to make copies for my Math pull out group and remembered 30 minutes before we met.Fortunately, I co-teach the class before so I could slip out and make the copies.

I am thankful for the small mercies. And for the green lights.

2 Responses to “Red light, green light”

  1. lromainebrown March 12, 2014 at 6:27 am #

    Methinks there’s an urban Irish blessing in there somewhere about those green lights…
    Thanks for the reminder to prep for my after school math intervention. 🙂

  2. Jaana March 12, 2014 at 7:25 am #

    Despite some mishaps, you we re able to accomplish all that needed! Great job!

Comments are closed.