Taming SOLSC 31

31 Mar

I started this month commenting about how busy life felt. Here we are at the end of the Slice of Life Story Challenge, the end of Spring Break, and going back to life as normal. School should be calm today. The kids are always sleepy the first day back after a break.

When I started the Challenge, I felt a little overwhelmed and wondered if I could do it. Although it took a little discipline, it was easier to find things to write about than I thought. Thank you to everyone who read and to everyone who commented. I read more than I commented on, and so my goal for next year is to comment more. Yes, I intend to participate next year. There was a point partway through when I thought I wouldn’t, but at the end, I can;t imagine not doing this again next year.

The End has me thinking of The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.

Unknown

 

 

 

“No,” said the little prince. “I am looking for friends. What does that mean–‘tame’?”

“It is an act too often neglected,” said the fox. It means to establish ties.”

“‘To establish ties’?”

“Just that,” said the fox. “To me, you are still nothing more than a little boy who is just like a hundred thousand other little boys. And I have no need of you. And you, on your part, have no need of me. To you, I am nothing more than a fox like a hundred thousand other foxes. But if you tame me, then we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world . . .”

Thank you the everyone who read, commented inspired  and tamed me. You are  unique in all the world.

5 Responses to “Taming SOLSC 31”

  1. Kathy Douglas March 31, 2014 at 6:01 am #

    What a perfect quote. So glad you joined the Slicers. I am one of your followers, so please continue to share. You just don’t need to do it every day! Lived reading your postings.

  2. arjeha March 31, 2014 at 8:51 am #

    I enjoyed reading your posts. I, too, felt daunted when the month began. I wasn’t sure I would make it to the end. I plan on being back next year. Thank you for your comments throughout the month. Bob

  3. adriennewiley March 31, 2014 at 9:21 am #

    Thank you! Always looked forward to your posts!!

  4. Tara Smith March 31, 2014 at 2:21 pm #

    Perfect quote to sum up the way we’ve linked with our slices.

  5. lromainebrown March 31, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

    Reading posts was absorbing. I think the commenting was, for me, as much a writing challenge as blogging every day. Kudus to you. Keep writing!

Comments are closed.